Travelling Omnomnivore

Join me on my travelling and nom nomming adventures!

5 for Friday – Happy Halloween!

Whilst Halloween isn’t really a big deal in Australia – in fact, I forgot to get candy so am at home with the lights dimmed so I can pretend I’m not home! (please don’t judge me) – in the spirit of the occasion (no pun intended), I decided I would share some pumpkin photos that I took when I was in North America a few years ago. The first 3 were taken in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. They were having some sort of fair there.
IMG_3439.JPG
I’ve never carved a jack-o-lantern before, but would love to give it a go one day!

IMG_3440.JPG

IMG_3436-0.JPG

This next one was taken at Boston, Massachusetts.

IMG_3438.JPG

And this last, my favourite, was at the Byward Market in Ottawa, Canada.

IMG_3437.JPG

I quite like the look of pumpkins. I think it’s the bright colour and the shape that makes them pleasing to the eye.

Whether or not you celebrate Halloween, I hope you have a great weekend. Do share any great pumpkin or costume photos that you take!

If you enjoyed this post, please click “like” or “follow”.

Questions? Comments? Thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2014 by in 5 for Friday, Canada, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
Practical Wanderlust

Budget Travel Blog

greentealicious

A blog that explores anything green tea.

Lifestyle By Lily Perth-Melbourne Food & Lifestyle Blog

Perth-Melbourne Food & Lifestyle Blog

french ideas

Fine places in France and around the world.

The Flying Sapiens

Travel Anecdotes. Told Colloquially.

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

I've Got Cake

|| Food vs. Style||

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Sweet and Savory Bite

Enjoying good food.

Journalist On The Run

Travel. Educate. Inspire.

alifemoment

Colourful Good Food & Positive Lifestyle

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Dulcia Mira

Brightening Life with Homemade Desserts & Delicious Sweet Treats ~

Smiling in Sonoma

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Everythingaroundcoffee&coffee

coffee culture, Cities, trends, roasters, love, health food, nut bars, communities,

Roses on the Road

Nomadic newlyweds exploring the meaning of home

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

