Travelling Omnomnivore

Join me on my travelling and nom nomming adventures!

I’ve hit 100!

When I decided to participate in Blogging 201 just over 2 weeks ago, I had maybe about 10 people reading my blog. So, when the first task was to set 3 goals, one of mine was the highly unambitious resolution to gain 100 followers by the end of NEXT year.

Well, wouldn’t you know it? It’s not even the end of THIS year, and I’ve hit 100 (104 to be exact!), thanks to many of the tips I picked up during the course of Blogging 201. One of which was how to create links, as you can see. I just can’t stop myself now!

Our final task was to create a poll to determine what our audience wants. When I read this, I thought – what meaningful data can I get from polling my handful of readers anyway? But now that there are over 100 of you, perhaps you can give me some insight into how I can improve my blog. Hopefully, your responses will help me give more of what YOU want, which is infinitely more satisfying for me than writing about things that aren’t helpful to anyone. Win, win situation.

I really hope you can help me out by answering these 3 simple questions. And thanks everyone for all your support and encouragement so far with this new venture of mine!

If you enjoy what you’ve been reading on here, please click “like” or “follow”.

3 comments on “I’ve hit 100!

  1. Kate
    November 14, 2014

    I think if you CAN then post daily, but you should also only post when you feel like you have something to say :).
    Congratulations on your goals so far!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Travelling Omnomnivore
      November 14, 2014

      Thank you. I have heaps of topics still I would like to write about, but have to work so sometimes find it hard to do a daily post, as much as I would like to.

      Like

  2. Pingback: 2014 in review | Travelling Omnomnivore

Questions? Comments? Thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on November 5, 2014 by in Journal and tagged , .
Practical Wanderlust

Budget Travel Blog

greentealicious

A blog that explores anything green tea.

Lifestyle By Lily Perth-Melbourne Food & Lifestyle Blog

Perth-Melbourne Food & Lifestyle Blog

french ideas

Fine places in France and around the world.

The Flying Sapiens

Travel Anecdotes. Told Colloquially.

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

I've Got Cake

|| Food vs. Style||

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Sweet and Savory Bite

Enjoying good food.

Journalist On The Run

Bringing Stories Homes

alifemoment

Colourful Good Food & Positive Lifestyle

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Dulcia Mira

Brightening Life with Homemade Desserts & Delicious Sweet Treats ~

Smiling in Sonoma

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Everythingaroundcoffee&coffee

coffee culture, Cities, trends, roasters, love, health food, nut bars, communities,

Roses on the Road

Nomadic newlyweds exploring the meaning of home

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

