Travelling Omnomnivore

Join me on my travelling and nom nomming adventures!

5 for Friday – Deutschland!

In 4 hours’ time, I’ll be awake again to get ready to catch a plane! So naturally, the only thing on my mind right now is Germany! So, here are 5 photos featuring the colour RED in Germany (in keeping with my month long RED theme as inspired by my Blogging 201 buddy), taken the last time I was there for the Christmas markets almost a decade ago.

IMG_4143.JPG
The Christmas market at Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin

IMG_4144.JPG
The haunting ruins of Heidelberg Castle

IMG_4147.JPG
An invasion of Santas in Baden Baden

IMG_4145.JPG
An adorable couple at the Marienplatz in Munich

IMG_3714.JPG
Somewhere on the grounds of Linderhof Castle

I especially love the last photo as I will be travelling this time with 3 friends, so thought it was especially fitting.

Oh. My. Gosh. Only now, about 10 years later, in posting the last 2 photos, has it finally dawned on me that the couple in photo number 4 is actually the couple on the left in photo number 5! What an educational experience blogging is!

Anyway, I’m not sure how much time I’ll get each night for blogging, but I’ll definitely be uploading photos and short updates as I go on my Facebook page and Instagram account. So if you’d like to get live updates and haven’t done so yet, do head on over and “like” one or the other. Or both.

If you’ve been to Germany or live there and have some tips about where to eat and places I absolutely must not miss, please let me know by commenting below or on my Facebook page.
Travelling Omnomnivore

Promote your Page too

If you enjoyed this post, please click “like” or “follow”.

7 comments on “5 for Friday – Deutschland!

  1. Girl Gone Expat
    November 29, 2014

    Germany is so great this time of year with all the Christmas markets! Looking forward to see your pictures! Have a cup of Glühwein for me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. perelincolors
    November 29, 2014

    Which cities are you going to visit?

    Like

    • Travelling Omnomnivore
      November 29, 2014

      Frankfurt, Heidelberg, Baden Baden, Stuttgart, Ulm, Augsburg, Munich, (Prague), Dresden, Leipzig, Berlin and Bremen!

      Like

      • perelincolors
        November 29, 2014

        Wow, that’s a lot if places! We’re going to a Christmas market in Berlin tomorrow, I’ll let you know what I think about it. If you need any advice for Heidelberg, let me know. We lived there for six years.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Travelling Omnomnivore
        November 29, 2014

        Great thanks. Yes, I was wondering whether we can fit in Heidelberg Castle and walking across the old bridge in one day.

        Like

      • perelincolors
        November 29, 2014

        You can for sure!

        Liked by 1 person

Questions? Comments? Thoughts?

Practical Wanderlust

Budget Travel Blog

greentealicious

A blog that explores anything green tea.

Lifestyle By Lily Perth-Melbourne Food & Lifestyle Blog

Perth-Melbourne Food & Lifestyle Blog

french ideas

Fine places in France and around the world.

The Flying Sapiens

Travel Anecdotes. Told Colloquially.

A Flash Packers Guide

Books written by flash packers for the savvy traveller.

I've Got Cake

|| Food vs. Style||

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Sweet and Savory Bite

Enjoying good food.

Journalist On The Run

Bringing Stories Homes

alifemoment

Colourful Good Food & Positive Lifestyle

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Dulcia Mira

Brightening Life with Homemade Desserts & Delicious Sweet Treats ~

Smiling in Sonoma

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Everythingaroundcoffee&coffee

coffee culture, Cities, trends, roasters, love, health food, nut bars, communities,

Roses on the Road

Nomadic newlyweds exploring the meaning of home

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

